

St Laurence School Academy Trust

Governing Body Membership 2023/24

Constituency	Name	Term of Office Expiry Date
LFET Foundation Appointments	Ms Lauren Ash	
	Mr Michael Smith	
	NB. The Lord Fitzmaurice Educational Trust nominate to these positions and these appointments do not expire, unless the person steps down	
SBDE Trust Appointments	Rev Joanna Abecassis	Ex-officio
	Mrs Alison Craddock*	13/12/2026
	NB. the Salisbury Diocese Board of Education nominate to this position	
SLSAT Appointments*	Mr Mark Lee	05/11/2026
	Ms Alexa Ensom	To be approved at the next Members meeting
	Mrs Ingrid Maher Roberts (Chair)	Resigned 20/03/2023
	Mr Sean Cooper	19/03/2024
	Mr Matthew Horan	To be approved at the next Members meeting
	Mr Tim Lerwill	Resigned 12/12/2022
	Mr Kieran Kilgallen (Chair)	22/05/2026
	Vacancy	
	NB. the St Laurence School Academy Trust members nominate to these positions	
Parent Appointments*	Mrs Lorraine Wicks	13/12/2026
	Ms Catherine Hamilton	Resigned 18/02/2023
	Mr Paul Robertson	29/03/2023
	Dr Peter Lambert	16/10/2026
	Mr Michael Dooley	16/10/2026
	NB. parents are elected as governors	
Staff Appointments*	Mrs Trudi Chatfield	02/09/2025
	Miss Tracie Walsh	Resigned 18/07/2022

	Mr Martin Peters	12/10/2026
	NB. staff are elected as governors	
Co onted Appointment*	Mr David Roberts	24/05/2026
Co-opted Appointment*	Mr Alastair Dixon Patterson	24/05/2027
	NB. co-opted appointees are nominated by the FGB itself	
Headteacher	Mr Tim Farrer	Ex-officio

^{*}the term of office is 4 years and can be renewed for a second term. After that, governors can serve in another capacity if nominated.

June 2023 update